About MB Moon Sign Software

Vedic astrology or Hindu astrology has been derived from the Vedas the prime Hindu text of philosophy. It is the study of the positions of different planets with respect to the zodiac and the effect of these planets on an individual.

The zodiac is divided into 12 signs or rashis. In Sanskrit, a rashi means a heap or a cluster. Vedic astrology gives more importance to the moon than the sun. The moon is responsible for our emotions, intellect and material wealth. In zodiac terms rashi refers to the sign in which the Moon was placed at the time of birth of an individual. Rashis tell us more about our psychological characters. Rashi is also known as the Janma Rashi. It is described in terms of longitude of the position of the moon. Vedic astrology is based on sidereal astrology that assumes that the stars have a fixed position against which motion of planets is measured.

MB Moon Sign describes in detail about characterizes of people born under the rashis as listed below.

Rashi Names:

  • 1.Mesha -- Aries
  • 2.Vrishabha --Taurus
  • 3.Mithuna --Gemini
  • 4.Karka --Cancer
  • 5.Simha --Leo
  • 6.Kanya --Virgo
  • 7.Tula --Libra
  • 8.Vrishchika-- Scorpio
  • 9.Dhanus --Sagittarius
  • 10.Makara--Capricorn
  • 11.Kumbha-- Aquarius
  • 12.Meena--Pisces

The Nine Planets or Grahas considered to affect life on this earth are as listed below:

English Name -Vedic Name

  • Sun---------------------Surya
  • Moon------------------Chandra
  • Mars-------------------Mangala
  • Mercury---------------Budha
  • Jupiter-----------------Guru
  • Venus------------------Shukra
  • Saturn------------------Shani

North Node of Moon-Rahu

South Node of Moon--Ketu

Rashis play an important role in understanding an individual.MB Moon Sign hopes to help you in your quest and makes things more simpler.

  Asteroids And Hypothetical Planets    |    Draconic Chart    |    House 12 In Sagittarius    |    Autism In The Horoscope    |    South Nodes    |    Chinese Vs Western    |    Transits Changing